Information About The New Zealand Eta

About the NZeTA

The New Zealand eTA is an Electronic Travel Authority for explorers who wish to visit New Zealand for transient remains of as long as 90 days from the date of appearance, except for British nationals who can remain for a time of as long as a half year. The NZeTA is conceded through an online application framework. It was acquainted with rearrange visa forms for residents of qualified nations who need to head out to and inside New Zealand for transient remains.

The NZeTA can be gotten by finishing a basic and direct online application structure. Candidates must give their own subtleties, travel data and identification information. For the individuals who are going for the travel industry purposes, the instalment will incorporate the International Visitor Conservation and Tourism Levy (IVL). Australian lasting occupants are not required to pay the IVL.

Estimated time of arrival New Zealand Authorized Stay and Validity

The New Zealand eTA grants visitors a stay of up to ninety (90) days in New Zealand.

Traveller can apply for the New Zealand eTA whenever before their normal takeoff date. Most applications will be handled inside 1 business day, anyway a few applications may take more time to process, up to 3 business days. The NZeTA has a legitimacy of 2 years from the snapshot of endorsement and can be utilized for different passages.

New Zealand eTA Application

Passport guidelines for the NZeTA

Applicants must have a valid passport, which must have a minimum validity of three (3) months beyond the expected date of departure. New Zealand eTA holders will be granted a 90-day stay at one of the designated ports of entry in New Zealand.

Visa waiver countries and territories

Austria Andorra Argentina Belgium Bulgaria Bahrain Brazil Brunei Cyprus Croatia
Czech Republic Canada Chile Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hungary
Hong Kong Ireland Italy Iceland Israel Japan Kuwait Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg
Liechtenstein Malta Macau Malaysia Mauritius Mexico Monaco Netherlands Norway Oman
Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Slovakia Singapore Slovenia Sweden San Marino Saudi Arabia
Spain Seychelles South Korea Switzerland Taiwan UK UAE United States Uruguay Vatican City

Transit visa waiver countries

Bahamas Bermuda Bolivia Colombia Costa Rica Ecuador Indonesia Kiribati Micronesia Marshall Islands
Nauru Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Solomon Islands Samoa Thailand
Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu Venezuela